Artist: Tash, Movement Machina
Title: Odyssey
Remixers: Tash
Release Date: 18 November 2022

Supported by: Adriatique, Mind Against, Armin van Buuren, Guy Gerber, Joris Voorn, Pete Tong, Nick Warren, Paul Van Dyk, Above & Beyond, Blond:ish, Anja Schneider, Kollektiv Turmstrasse, Elif, Matan Caspi, ao

Movement Recordings closes out the month of November with a first ever collaboration from Tash and Movement Machina. Greek artist and Movement Recordings boss Tash is coming off a litany of successes across 2021. Releases via Lowbit Records, Mango Alley, UV Noir and his own Movement imprints were all standouts, as he continued to tread the waters between progressive and melodic house and techno.

2022 has seen Tash prosper further with a joint single alongside Serbian artist Circle of Life, a project which highlighted a great summer season for the veteran producer. Meanwhile, Finnish artist Movement Machina has been immersed in the progressive scene's melodic regions for the better part of a decade. Mango Alley, Monstercat Silk, Yomo Records, Zerothree and his own Move Mo imprint have been primary landing spots for his far-reaching sound, while the underground's premiere tastemakers have long been supporters of his work. Now paired for the first time, Tash and Movement Machina combine their extensive forces on 'Odyssey'.

Beginning with the Original Mix you get a feel for just how strong the creative synergy is between these two talents. Featuring a powerful progressive minded narrative, the duo craft a foundation of beefy beats, rolling rhythms and driving percussive arrangements. Retro overlays steal the air as the first act evolves, bringing with them whimsical arps and effervescent effects. Coming to full fruition during the main break, kaleidoscopic arps continue to elevate mood, before soulful phrasing smoothly transfers energy into a key changing finale. Also included is a 'Retouch' from Tash which has been a highlight in his sets across the summer season. The Movement boss takes square aim at the dancefloor with a tougher low end and additional drive, while the main melodic themes take centrestage across a floor filling breakdown and thrilling finale.

Pin It