Artist: Various Artists / compiled by Stergios Sigma & Mike T
Title: Technical Progress vol.7
Release Date: 24 July 2017

Supported by: Hernan Cattaneo, Maceo Plex, Olderic, Jerome Isma-Ae, Marc DePulse, BOg, SQL, Cid Inc, Denis A, Marc Poppcke, Li-Polymer, Javier Orduna, Soulbutton, ao..

The latest release on Movement Recordings finds label boss Tash inviting Stergios Sigma & Mike T to compile the latest instalment of 'Technical Progress'. The long running series has been a showcase for fresh electronic music and at times provides a look ahead to future singles on the Greek imprint. Beginning in 2010, the ‘Technical Progress' series now embarks on its seventh edition with Stergios Sigma & Mike T curating the project. Featured on the latest edition (in order of appearance) are: Tash, Hans Seance, Paul Angelo & Don Argento, Suffused, Sleg, Ewan Rill and Amber Long, Govinda, Mrntz, dreamAwaken & O.Chelly and Stergios Sigma.

The release begins with the Movement boss himself Tash who delivers a melodic gem in his own inimitable style. 'Balance' comes with incredible musicality, quirky acid lines and a powerful groove for maximum dance floor recognition. A timely production with its summery moods and a great follow-up to his recently released and critically acclaimed 'Sepia'. Moving forward Hans Seance makes his label debut with the wonderfully crafted 'Mekansm'. A deep and trippy production with a late night feel and flowing instrumentation. A superb debut on the label for the Indian artist which follows outstanding releases on Qilla and Beat Boutique. Next up Paul Angelo & Don Argento also make their Movement debut with deep and dark 'Jungle Issues'. A brooding creation from start to finish, highlighted by cross cultural motifs, trippy effects and a flair for the dramatic. The quartet of Suffused, Sleg, Ewan Rill and Amber Long provide the collection's fourth offering entitled 'ORaura'. A pure progressive piece with powerful percussive drive, a wealth of effects and indistinct vocals advancing the narrative at precise moments.

The halfway point of the collection marks the label debut of Govinda with 'Desde El Oceano'. The Argentinean artist delivers an energetic progressive creation that's sure to please both old and new school fans of genre. Backed by a galloping groove, percussive waves and a grinding underbelly it's a piece primed for peak time and with a melodic third act that hits just the right emotional chord. Next up Spanish artist Mrntz also makes an impressive label debut with the techno inspired '376 km'. The Afterlife influence is apparent but Mrntz's own unique style takes it in a spacier more melodic direction which is heady yet emotionally satisfying. Continuing on that stylistic plane dreamAwaken & O.Chelly provide the utterly engaging 'Vaakan'. Tantalizing arps and horn-like motifs complement rugged bass stabs and a smooth percussive cadence, before a cinematic break and wonky third act seal it's brilliance. The release concludes with one of the collections curators Stergios Sigma presenting his latest studio creation 'Hidden Reserves'. Dark, punchy and devilishly hypnotic it's a fitting end to this varied and fascinating collection of music.

The ‘Technical Progress' compilations have become much anticipated in recent years and Stergios Sigma & Mike T carry on the tradition with a well rounded assortment of music here. Don't miss it.

Mastering by Movement Mastering
Release PR by Mitch Alexander
Promo Campaign by SMP3
Artwork by MJD Creative
Media by Split Atoms your social media marketing partner

Headline News

Movement goes ADE #2

Second ADE Showcase alongside with Just Movement & Balkan Connection. 3 labels joining forces and 13 Artists rocking on Sat 21 ...

Movement goes ADE #1

Movement goes ADE 2017 with first showcase w/ Just Movement @ Recycle Lounge Gallery Club with a massive line up.. Tickets on sale ...

Argentina Debut for Ziger

Our wonder-boy Ziger debuts Argentina in September playing at the infamous M.O.D./Eter in Buenos Aires w/ Interaxxis for Pilar Producciones

Hernan supporting Dimuth K

Maestro Hernan Cattaneo supporting Dimuth K - Achillea (Original mix) in his latest gigs and Resident podcast .. Gracias por todos! 

Dizharmonia joins Movement

Athens-based duo of Dizharmonia joins Movement Recordings delivering a massive 3-track EP coming in late 2017 ...

A new chapter for Dousk

Legend Dousk steps in a next chapter for him. Catch him playing worldiwde represented by Movement, with massive releases in process ...

Ziger on Frisky Radio (AOTW)

Greek's heavy-weight Ziger to delivery his brand-new Artist of the week mix for Frisky Radio in September 2017 .. So check this out!

Kastis Torrau soon back

Lithuania's finest Kastis Torrau strikes back on remix duties for Movement Recordings remixing Jorgio Kioris. Glad to have the Lt Titan back!

Danito & Athina on fire

Danito & Athina on fire with a great Indian Tour getting formed for Nov, debut in Serbia, releases in Stil Vor Talent, Sudbeat, Movement, ...

Nick Warren supporting Interaxxis

Legend Nick Warren supporting Interaxxis remix on Li-Polymer - Phoebus in his recent South America Tour, check this out! 

Paul Anthonee joins Movement

Fast rising star Paul Anthonee joins Movement delivering a monsterous remix for Mrtnz & Lack of fate, with more to come up.. 

Jonas Saalbach on Movement

German top producer Jonas Salbaachsoon will deliver his debut remix on Movementfor the forthcoming EP of Tone Depth & ...